FINDING THE BEAUTY IN THE SMUDGES

Close To My Heart The Good Life – Australasian Blog Hop

A Happy Hello and welcome aboard our The Good Life Australasian Close to My Heart Blog Hop.

If you have arrived here from Doris Taylor Creative Inspirations then you are in the right place. If you landed here by accident, no problem, please join in by following the link at the end of this post.

I love The Good Life collection. It is to me a mix of outback, farming & grunge. A great collection for masculine layouts & cards, or to scrapbook visits to the farm or outback of Australia.

I used some of the papers but focused on the The Good Life—Cardmaking Stamp Set to make this card.

I thought I change the river into a dirt path with a gate/fence entry. I stamped the image on to cardstock & masked off the rocks to add some texture onto the path with the Design Elements Stamp Set. I coloured in the image with Tri-blend markers & added the fence & grass from The Good Life Digital Collection cut out from some the papers using the cricut. I added some of the pattern paper as matt & attached to the card. I did add a little more texture to the grass after I put it all together with the Design Elements Stamp Set.

The card turned out as I hoped & I am glad that I could use this stamp a little bit differently.

I would love for you to leave a comment before heading off to the next stop, Danielle Edwards – Scrappychicks If you have any questions on how I did anything, please ask.

Or watch how this came together on Tik Tok

@amazingcreationsmaz

Decided that what should be a river could be a dirt path that you had to go through a gate to access it. Happy how the idea came together. #ctmh #cardmaking #stamping #cardmakingideas #papercraft #masking #screammovie

♬ Ghibli system. A sad and beautiful ballad(87172) – 朝木春美千

If you do not have a consultant please contact me or place an order here

Enjoy the hop & thanks so much for taking the time to check out these ideas with this month’s feature.

Til next time, see you soon & keep creating
Maz

6 responses to “Close To My Heart The Good Life – Australasian Blog Hop”

  1. Such a great card front…..and thank you for mentioning the Design Elements stamp….I wondered what I would ever use those uneven horizontal lines for…..(duh I know)…..it looks super!!!!! Thanks for posting!

    Liked by 1 person

What do you think?


Blog at WordPress.com.