FINDING THE BEAUTY IN THE SMUDGES

Close To My Heart Holly & Ivy – Australasian Blog Hop

A Happy Hello and welcome aboard our Holly & Ivy Australasian Close to My Heart Blog Hop.

Australasian Blog Hop

If you have arrived here from Danielle Edwards Scrappy Chick then you are in the right place. If you landed here by accident, no problem, please join in by following the link at the end of this post

The Holly & Ivy paper collection is a lovely traditional Christmas collection & well yes I used it for Christmas Cards

So my first Christmas Card features the adorable Kitten in a Box from the A Furry Merry Christmas stamp set.

I stamped a border of baubles at the bottom of 4ยผ” x 5ยฝ” Rosemary Cardstock with Sage ink – I wanted the border to only just be visible & found that this worked great. I then stamped my kitten in Charcoal ink onto French Vanilla Cardstock & & coloured it in with TriBlendโ„ข Markers and added some randomly stamped paw prints around it in Mink Ink. I added a border of the Candy Apple Printed paper top & bottom. I then finished off by stamping Merry Christmas from the For All Occasions stamp set & off set that with the Candy Apple stripped paper. I really love how the Candy Apple stands out on this & draws your eye to the softer image in the middle.

For this next card I played around with cutting the Candy Apple stripped paper at an angle.

I then added it to the Evergreen Holly printed design with Merry Christmas from the For All Occasions stamp set stamped in Charcoal ink onto French Vanilla Cardstock. I added some Silver shimmer trim. I felt the card was not done yet it needed an image, so I stamped the two fauns from the Holly & Ivy Scrapbooking stamp set in Mocha ink onto the Toffee with white splatter pattern paper. I thought the paper was perfect for an easy colouring option for these images.

While I had the Holly & Ivy Scrapbooking stamp set out I had to stamp more of these fauns onto the white splatter pattern paper. This time I created a card that can hold a gift card or even a small gift. Perfect for Christmas.

This is a top fold card & I cut the front panel at 1ยฝ” on the right hand side. This panel is stuck to the base on the right & bottom, creating a pocket. I sprayed the left panel with Gilt Gloss Spray. Added a couple little banners at the top.

The harbour panel is the centre cut out from the Curved Rectangle Frame Thin Cuts die. I added my fawns to this & finished off with some Gold Loose Sequins to finish off. You can add a gift card a packet of sparkles or even a small stamp set inside the card.

I hope you enjoyed what I created with the Holly & Ivy paper collection, it was fun to create with.

I would love you to leave a comment before heading off to the next stop, Shaunna Richards – Passionate About Pages

Enjoy the hop & thanks so much for taking the time to check out these ideas with this month’s feature.

Til next time, see you soon & keep creating!
Maz

8 responses to “Close To My Heart Holly & Ivy – Australasian Blog Hop”

What do you think?


Blog at WordPress.com.