FINDING THE BEAUTY IN THE SMUDGES
, , ,
Have A Koalaty Day Card

The Pretty of Paper-Piecing – CTMH Technique Blog Hop

Welcome to this month’s Technique Blog Hop where we the theme is to “The Pretty of Paper-Piecing” with Close To My Heart products.

If you have arrived here from Darlys Recker then you are in the right place.

If you landed here by accident, no problem, please join in by following the link at the end of this post.

I like to think of paper-piecing as colouring with paper. It is a great way incorporate paper scraps into your work & fun.

For this project I thought I use the super cute A Koala-ty Day Stamp + Thin Cuts.

Have A Koalaty Day Card

I stamped the Koalas that are on branches onto the woodgrain pattern paper from the Timber Paper Pack & the leaves onto the green polka dot pattern paper from the Bring Back My Pack – Brushed Paper pack. I fussy cut these out (thank goodness for the Non-stick Micro-tip Scissors) & glued them onto a stamped & Die cut image.

I then coloured a second coloured koala in with markers & fussy cut them out & stuck them on. For the background I sponged Mint, then Sage & at the bottom Julep. I did stamp over the sponged background with Mint leaves but I made the mistake of not making sure my sponged background was dry before doing that – so they blended in – oh well.

To finish off I stamped the Have a Koalaty Day in black in the middle &added a white Stitched frame with the Koalas on either side – so cute.

My Next idea I just paper-pieced the pots & that is it. I used Timber & Mixed in kraft based pattern paper for the pots & added it to the plants that have been stamped onto a background that used the Bargello Technique.

Thinking Of You Pot Plant Cards

I added more colour to the plants with some markers & I think it turned out great – it looks like a greenhouse.

I’d love for you to leave a comment before you head on over to Brenda Lapp to get more The Pretty of Paper-Piecing ideas.

If you like to get any of the products that I have used in this project, please contact your Close To My Heart Consultant or if you do not have a consultant & are an Aussie, I would love for you to place an order with me on my website

Till Next time
See you soon
Maz

12 responses to “The Pretty of Paper-Piecing – CTMH Technique Blog Hop”

  1. Love both cards! LOVE, love! your Koala card! Oh! so adorable, and the “greenhouse” card is also amazing! love the pots! and the coloring, WOW!!
    BTW – congrats on winning a prize at yesterday’s CTMH virtual crop! Whooohoo!!

    Liked by 1 person

What do you think?


Blog at WordPress.com.