FINDING THE BEAUTY IN THE SMUDGES
,
Currently In My Life Scrapbook Layout with Close To My Heart Shaker element www.maz.closetomyheart.com.au

Shake Things Up! – CTMH Technique Blog Hop

Shake Things Up! - CTMH Technique Blog Hop www.maz.closetomyheart.com.auWelcome to this month’s Technique Blog Hop where we have “Shake Things Up” with Close To My Heart products.

If you have arrived here from Shirley Ross then you are in the right place.

If you landed here by accident, no problem, please join in by following the link at the end of this post.

Shakers are a fun interactive element that can be added to any papercrafting project & I love the fact that Close To My Heart now stock Shaker Window Foam & Acetate & a Thin Cuts -Shaker Window & Confetti to allow us to create these shaker elements.

As our new shaker card thin cut is a circle, it was perfect to add in amongst the circles on this scrapbook layout and the Loose Sequins are like smaller circles – repeating the pattern on the layout.Currently In My Life Scrapbook Layout with Close To My Heart Shaker element www.maz.closetomyheart.com.au

Close up of the Shaker on the Scrapbook Layout
Shaker Close Up www.maz.closetomyheart.com.au

For my next idea I decided to turn the shaker into a Snow Globe. I created the stand in Design Space & the snow hills from the Decorative Borders & the little houses are in the Cricut® Season of Joy Digital Collection. I resized the houses to fit inside the snow globe & the Loose Sequins act as the snow falling.

Shaker Snow Globe www.closetomyheart.com.au

I also created a see through shaker card – these cards do use two acetate sheets but I do love the way you can see through to the inside of the card where you could place a sentiment. I kept this card very simple with just a poinsettia on the Candy Apple circle.

See Through Shaker with poinsettia www.closetomyheart.com.au

I’d love for you to leave a comment before you head on over to Carol Loftus to get more ideas in using the new shaker card products.

I hope you enjoyed what I created, as much as I enjoyed creating it and thanks so much for taking the time to check it out.

See you soon
Maz

10 responses to “Shake Things Up! – CTMH Technique Blog Hop”

  1. Great addition to the Album retreat album page. That circle looks great. I love that you’ve left it showing the underneath circles too. I too love the poinsettia card. Fun having see through cards, if you wanted a pocket you could use a flip flap instead of two sheets of the acetate 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

What do you think?


Blog at WordPress.com.