CTMH Stamp of the Month: A Little Bit of Pun (S1712) Australasian Blog Hop

Australasian Blog HopA Happy Hello and welcome aboard our Stamp of the Month Australasian Close to My Heart Blog Hop.

If you have arrived here from the amazingly creative, Shaunna Richards Passionate About Pages then you are in the right place.

If you landed here by accident, no problem, please join in by following the link at the end of this post.

 

 

 

A Little Bit of Pun -December Stamp of the Month www.maz.closetomyheart.com.au
This month’s stamp of the month is the cutest stamp set called A Little Bit of Pun. I love the little icons & the funny puns that go with each image & I have had a lot of fun creating with this stamp set. You can get this stamp set for $27 or for just $7.50 when you spend $75 or more on Close to My Heart Product.

Today I am sharing with you a couple of cards I created with two of the images.

First up – We MERMAID to be friends – I thought this cute little mermaid’s tail appearing up around the sea of circles was cute & that gold sea grass – is actually one of the gold foil accents from the Better Together Complements cut into pieces. The circles were cut using the circle thin cuts. I gathered some of the fundamentals papers together along with plain card stock that I stamped onto with the In the Background stamp. all together they made a fun little sea ocean. The tails were coloured in with ShinHan™ Touch Twin™ Markers and highlighted with the Clear Shimmer Brush.

A Little Bit of Pun - We were Mermaid to be friends www.maz.closetomyheart.com.au

Next I played with You’re A Gem of A Friend. I stamped one gem with the saying in Pewter Exclusive Inks™, this allowed me to plan out my random background of just the Gem image in Heather Exclusive Inks™. I filled in the spaces with the small heart images. I added one of the silver foil borders from the Better Together Complements along with some silver shimmer trim. Stamped the gem again but this time embossed it with Ranger™ Silver Super Fine Embossing Powder & fussy cut it out & attached with a foam dot. I added a little extra shine with the Clear Shimmer Brush.

A Little Bit of Pun - You're A Gem of A Friend www.maz.closetomyheart.com.au
If you liked to play with A Little Bit of Pun — December Stamp of the Month, all you need to do is add it to your cart at full retail price of $27 OR, with your qualifying order of $75, add it at checkout for the promotional price of $7.50. You only have until Dec 31st, to own it.

And I’d love for you to leave a comment before you head on over to the very talented Doreen Watkins to get more wonderful ideas on how to use this stamp set.

I hope you enjoyed what I created, as much as I enjoyed creating it and thanks so much for taking the time to check out these ideas with this month’s Stamp of the Month.

See you soon
Maz

6 thoughts on “CTMH Stamp of the Month: A Little Bit of Pun (S1712) Australasian Blog Hop

What do you think?

