Make a Lemonade Stand Card

Lemonade Stand

I could not resist making a Lemonade Stand when I saw the Ice-Cold Summer Stamp set. I just knew that this idea had to be made.

I created an A frame type card which is cut down the the sides, so that the middle when scored form the actual stand.

This was when I ran into a little problem – the glass & bottle were too tall for my stand! Instead of making the card bigger I used a little stamping trick where you only ink part of your stamp.

I inked the the top edge & side edges of the glass in Glacier ink, then cleaned it & inked only the bottom & bottom side parts so I made a smaller outline of the glass image.

The lemonade is in Honey ink & is a double of second generation stamping. That is inked, stamped onto scrap, then without re-inking stamped into place. This was repeated twice for each colour. This allowed the colour to be not too light but not as dark as the original image.

The lovely spotted bunting was created using this Month’s Stamp of the Month Set – Just Sayin’ and the Full of Goodness sign was prefect – kind of reminds me of the old fashioned advertising on the stand.

The table cloth is just a doily shape cut from the Cricut, but it really tied the whole thing together.

Hope you enjoyed this idea.

I now have thoughts of making a fruit stand with the Taste of Summer paper packet & Taste of Summer bonus D-size stamp!

So that is my next idea to play with – may have to make the stand larger though!

 

2 thoughts on “Make a Lemonade Stand Card

What do you think?

