CTMH Operation Smile™: Punny Pals Blog Hop

Australasian Blog HopA Happy Hello and welcome aboard to our very special edition – Operation Smile™: Punny Pals Australasian Close to My Heart Blog Hop.

If you have arrived here from the amazingly creative, Nell Ward then you are in the right place.

If you landed here by accident, no problem, please join in by following the link at the end of this post.

Team Up with The Punny Pals Stamp Set to Make a Difference

With the purchase of every Punny Pals stamp set, Close To My Heart donates $7 USD of the proceeds to Operation Smile™, an organisation that provides surgeries to repair cleft lips and palates for children around the world.

To bring these stamp images to life, Close To My Heart have made a coordinating set of Thin Cuts dies and an exclusive card kit! The card kit includes the dies, card bases, envelopes, paper, and step-by-step instructions for creating 32 cards, and it is available at a discounted price!

I have used both the Punny Pals & the coordinating set of Thin Cuts Dies to create a bunch of cards to share with you this month.

Operation Smile™: Punny Pals Go WIld Card
First Up Go Wild – It’s Time To Party Card. I used the Punny Pals animals & paired them with the Thin Cuts Block Alphabet, the Go is cut from Cats & Bats Range and the Wild is cut from the Falling for you paper range. The Grass is hand cut from Falling For You range. All the animals are coloured in with ShinHan™ Touch Twin™ Markers.

Operation Smile™: Punny Pals Owl Card

For the Happy Wishes on your Day Owl Card I started off with the background which is sponged & splattered with water & the Clear Shimmer Brush. I used the large Circle Thin Cut as a window to see the background & added in the little owl which has been coloured in with ShinHan™ Touch Twin™ Markers.

Operation Smile™: Punny Pals Lion Card

And finally my little lion card. The Grass background was made the same way as the blue Owl background – lots of different greens starting from lightest to the darkest sponged on & then water splattered over it along with the clear shimmer brush. The sky I used an extra Lion Thin Cut as a mask to create the clouds with a blue sponge. My grass is hand cut & layered & the lion is again coloured in with ShinHan™ Touch Twin™ Markers.

As you can see you can make so many different card ideas with these cute Punny Pals stamp set and believe me since getting the matching Thin Cuts it has been so much easier and the Share A Smile Card Kit is a bargain – you can make so much with what is included with it and I hope these ideas give you some starting off points.

And I’d love for you to leave a comment before you head on over to the very talented Wendy Hopper: Expressions of the Heart to get more wonderful ideas.

I have also included a little gallery of what I made since getting this stamp set that I have shared on my other social media sites.

Or head over to the Make it from the Heart Blog to see fab ideas on scrapbooking with this set

Enjoy the hop & thanks so much for taking the time to check out these ideas. I hope you enjoyed what I created, as much as I enjoyed creating it.
See you soon.
Maz

10 thoughts on “CTMH Operation Smile™: Punny Pals Blog Hop

What do you think?

