Close To My Heart Prickly Pear Paper Suite: Australasian Blog Hop

Australasian Blog HopA Happy Hello and welcome aboard our Prickly Pear Paper Suite Australasian, Close to My Heart Blog Hop.

If you have arrived here from the amazingly creative Georgia O’Shea – Georgia Creates  then you are in the right place.

If you landed here by accident, ‘no worries’, please join in by following the link at the end of this blog post – where you will discover lots of ideas.

 

Close To My Heart Prickly Pear Paper www.maz.closetomyheart.com.auI decided to really show off this fun Prickly Pear Paper Suite and I thought what better way to do that, than with a pop up Box card.

This type of card allows me to really make use of the paper, even fussy cutting some of the Cacti out to use amongst the stamped a Thin Cut Cacti from the Prickly Pear cardmaking and Scrapbooking stamp sets.

And that Llama – he is too cute not to use.

You may have noticed that the bunting used on the card is actually the rug that sits on his back, fussy cut out from being stamped on the different pattern papers that make up the Prickly Pear Paper Suite.

I have even used one of the z strips& cut out the wonderful day banner from one of the cut apart picture my life cards. This is one bright happy fun card and I enjoyed creating it.

I hope you enjoyed what I created today & if you did so, please leave a comment before you head over to the very talented: Colleen Geldenhuys who I am sure will showcase something absolutely wonderful.

Enjoy the hop & thanks so much for taking the time to check out these ideas with this month’s feature on the Close To My Heart Prickly Pear Paper Suite.…Til next time, see you soon & keep creating!

Maz

2 thoughts on “Close To My Heart Prickly Pear Paper Suite: Australasian Blog Hop

What do you think?

