Close To My Heart No Worries Paper Suite: Australasian Blog Hop

Australasian Blog HopA Happy Hello and welcome aboard our No Worries Paper Suite Australasian, Close to My Heart Blog Hop.

If you have arrived here from the amazingly creative Nell Ward  then you are in the right place.

If you landed here by accident, ‘no worries’, please join in by following the link at the end of this blog post – where you will discover lots of ideas.

 

No Worries Paper Suite www.maz.closetomyheart.com.auSit back, breath & relax you are in for a wonderful treat to see what wonderful ideas have been created using the No Worries Paper Suite and will you just look at the lovely colour combination – so nice & relaxing

 

This is one great paper pack to get to scrap Summer Beach holiday’s, cruises (I need to scrap my cruise photos) or just a getaway out in the sun & nature.

For this paper pack I created this relaxing Happy Place card – I can just imagine sitting on the deck chair & watching the sun go down & the palm trees creating a shadow – with a cocktail in hand – ah bliss.

Happy Place Close To My Heart No Worries Card #CTMH www.maz.closetomyheart.com.au

The Deck Chair, the sign & star fish come from the No Worries Complements, the wood grain background from the No Worries Paper Packet and the Trees & Birds from the No Worries-Scrapbooking stamp set.

The Sunset was created with Lemon, Tangerine & Blossom Exclusive Inks smooched onto the All-Purpose Mat & water added. This blended the colours & created a water coloured look for the sunset. Once dried I stamped with Archival Black Exclusive Ink.

I cut out a circle frame using the BasicCircle Thin Cuts & added Black Dots to be like rivets on a porthole window.

I hope you enjoyed what I created today & if you did so, please leave a comment before you head over to the very talented: Vandra’s Virtual CTMH Craftroom who I am sure will showcase something absolutely wonderful.

Enjoy the hop & thanks so much for taking the time to check out these ideas with this month’s feature on the Close To My Heart No Worries Paper Suite.…Til next time, see you soon & keep creating!

Maz

13 thoughts on “Close To My Heart No Worries Paper Suite: Australasian Blog Hop

    • Thanks Clare – I did place or smooshed the Cardstock directly onto the craft mat that had the ink & spritz water. I added more colour if I felt it needed it. I think that the watercolour Cardstock worked a little better than the White Daisy but only because the colour seemed to spread a bit more across the Cardstock. Have fun trying this out

      Like

What do you think?

