Close To My Heart Dreamin’ Big Paper Suite: Australasian Blog Hop

Australasian Blog HopA Happy Hello and welcome aboard our Dreamin’ Big Paper Suite Australasian, Close to My Heart Blog Hop.

If you have arrived here from the amazingly creative Creating with Kara Davies then you are in the right place.

If you landed here by accident, no problem, please join in by following the link at the end of this post.

Today I am sharing with you a scrapbook layout that I created with the Dreamin’ Big Paper Suite which is a fun paper suite to play with as it has a great mix of bugs & insects as well as flowers so works great for all types of projects.

I stumbled upon these old photos that are poorly focused, badly lit old film process photos, but do bring back some happy memories so they needed to be scrapped, there were only two photos that were ok to focus on – the rest will be added to Pocket Plus™ Memory Protectors™ when they arrive. But I loved how this paper pack worked with these poor fishing photos.

The layout is inspire by Jan from Intense Magic Creates (who I discovered on Instagram) where there is loads of inspiration including a layout that kickstarted my little version. Make sure you check Jan’s work out when you get a chance.

Hello Happy, Hello Sun shine and Good Times Double Page Scrapbook layout using Close To My Heart Dreamin' Big Paper Packet. www.maz.closetomyheart.com.au

Some of the details

I created some visual interest by creating triangles out of the Dreamin’ Big Paper  and surround the photos to make them the journalling and a title as part of the main focus of the page. I liked how each page woks well by it self but flows nicely when placed together.

I hope you enjoyed what I created today & if you did so, please leave a comment before you head over to the very talented: Megan Lawrence : Crop Craft Create who I am sure will showcase something absolutely wonderful with the Dreamin’ Big Paper Suite

Enjoy the hop & thanks so much for taking the time to check out these ideas with this month’s feature on the Close To My Dreamin’ Big Paper Suite…see you soon & keep creating!

Maz

6 thoughts on “Close To My Heart Dreamin’ Big Paper Suite: Australasian Blog Hop

What do you think?

