Fun Friday Technique: Creating a background with My Acrylix® Blocks

Create a watercoloured background is by inking or even painting directly onto a My Acrylix® Block, spritzing it with water, then stamping with it directly on the paper.

What is great about this technique is that you get a different look each time you try it so no card will look the same.

What you need
– You choice of colour Exclusive Inks™ Stamp Pad
– Or try Watercolor Paints
My Acrylix® Block
Watercolor Paper

Technique Process
– If using the Exclusive Inks™ Stamp Pad smear the ink pad directly onto the My Acrylix® Block

Creating a background with Stamping Ink with My Acrylix® Blocks
– Spritz with a little water to help spread the ink
– Or paint the Watercolor Paints onto the My Acrylix® Block

Creating a background with Stamping Watercolour with My Acrylix® Blocks

– Smoosh the My Acrylix® Block onto the Watercolor Paper, you can move the block if you want to mix and blend the colours.

Creating a background with Stamping Watercolour with My Acrylix® Blocks
– Lift block to reveal the background to use on your next creation.

I hope you enjoyed this Friday Fun Technique and I hope you give it a try over this weekend.

Till next time Maz

What do you think?

