Close To My Heart Sugar Rush Paper Suite: Australasian Blog Hop

Australasian Blog HopA Happy Hello and welcome aboard our Sugar Rush Paper Suite Australasian, Close to My Heart Blog Hop.

If you have arrived here from the amazingly creative Shaunna Richards Passionate About Page  then you are in the right place.

If you landed here by accident, no problem, please join in by following the link at the end of this post.

There is a whole bunch of new Close To My Heart products that are getting introduced this month & they are all so nice but right now the focus in on the Close To My Heart Sugar Rush Paper Suite and it looks super Yummy & sweet & I have had a lot of fun crafting with this paper suite.Sugar Rush Paper Suite www.maz.closetomyheart.com.auAnd today I am sharing a Scrapbook Layout – Yes I know I rarely share a Layout but I did for this hop & really enjoyed the process & I hope you enjoyed what I created. 
Hello Love Today Scrapbook Layout with Sugar Rush Paper Pack and Memo Fundamentals and Some Kinda Wonderful Complements. www.maz.closetomyheart.com.au

I mixed up the Sugar Rush Paper Pack with some paper the from Memo Fundamentals and used the Some Kinda Wonderful Complements to go with it instead. The black glitter words & embellishments in the Some Kinda Wonderful Complements can go with any paper pack & I just love how you can mix & match different lines from the Close To My Heart product range and that they work together. Check out some of the closer details.


I used the blue checked paper as a frame – to save paper I cut out the middle and replaced with the checked paper from the Memo Fundamentals . I cut out some red circles  and added Sugar Rush dots from one of the other papers to use as embellishments

I added a Sugar Rush Dot to the arrow from the Some Kinda Wonderful Complement & stamped hello (the only stamped item) from the Some Kinda Wonderful cardmaking kit.

I also edged the photo mats with Slate Exclusive ink to tie everything in and the Sugar Rush Washi tape is a perfect accent to the bottom of the page. Now all I need to do is get some photos onto it & I can officially say that I Scrapbooked!

I hope you enjoyed what I have created & shared with you today and I’d love for you to leave a comment about what I have created with the Close To My Heart Sugar Rush Paper Suite, before heading off to the next stop.

Now head over to the very talented: Nell Ward Nelliebligh who I am sure will showcase something absolutely wonderful with the Sugar Rush Paper Range!

Enjoy the hop & thanks so much for taking the time to check out these ideas with this month’s feature on the Close To My Heart’s Sugar Rush Paper Range…see you soon & keep creating!

Maz

6 thoughts on “Close To My Heart Sugar Rush Paper Suite: Australasian Blog Hop

What do you think?

