CTMH Stamp of the Month: Adore You (S1701) Australasian Blog Hop

Australasian Blog HopA Happy Hello and welcome aboard our Stamp of the Month Australasian Close to My Heart Blog Hop.

If you have arrived here from the amazingly creative, Nell Ward – Nelliebligh then you are in the right place.

If you landed here by accident, no problem, please join in by following the link at the end of this post.

 

 

 

Adore You - January Stamp of the Month www.maz.closetomyheart.com.au

 

 

How pretty is this month’s Stamp of the Month Adore You (S1701) & it can be yours but it is only available exclusively throughout Jan 2017 for $27 or for just $7.50 when you spend $75 or more on Close to My Heart Product.

 

I decided to make a Birthday card partly because I wanted to use my new Happy Birthday Thin Cut die!

I decided to make what I am calling a Cut Apart Cart. The card front is cut apart with a middle section taken out & then rejoined with some cardstock. I have seen these with rectangles & squares and I am sure there is a circle one out there, but I had not seen the join done with a circle and well I wanted to play with my new circle thin cuts – so that is how the design came about.

Plus I really liked how the sprig of flowers from the Stamp of the Month Adore You worked with a circle shape.

Happy Birthday Cut Apart Card with Adore You - January Stamp of the Month & Sugar Rush Paper. www.maz.closetomyheart.com.au

The flowers have been coloured in with ShinHan™ Touch Twin™ Markers, the centres of the flowers have Gold Glitter Gems. Happy Birthday has been cut three times, twice in the pink & once in the black to give the word some depth. The pink pattern paper is from the Sugar Rush Paper Suite.

I cannot wait to play more with this month’s Stamp of the Month: Adore You & you play with the stamp set too, by adding it to your cart at full retail price of $27 OR, with your qualifying order of $75, add it at checkout for the promotional price of $7.50. You only have until Jan 31st, to own it.

And I’d love for you to leave a comment before you head on over to the very talented Wendy Hopper: Expressions of the Heart to get more wonderful ideas on how to use this stamp set.

Enjoy the hop & thanks so much for taking the time to check out these ideas with this month’s Stamp of the Month. I hope you enjoyed what I created as much as I enjoyed making them.

See you soon.
Maz

12 thoughts on “CTMH Stamp of the Month: Adore You (S1701) Australasian Blog Hop

What do you think?

