CTMH Stamp of the Month: Thoughtful Flowers (S1612) Australasian Blog Hop

Australasian Blog HopA Happy Hello and welcome aboard our Stamp of the Month Australasian Close to My Heart Blog Hop.

If you have arrived here from the amazingly creative, Doris Taylor Creative Inspirations then you are in the right place.

If you landed here by accident, no problem, please join in by following the link at the end of this post.

 

 

Close TO My Heart Stamp of the Month Thoughtful Flowers. www.maz.closetomyheart.com.au

 

I seriously love this  month’s NEW Close To My Heart Stamp of the Month: Thoughtful Flowers. The Pretty Flowers & the lovely setiments there is just so much you can create from this set & it can be yours but it is only available exclusively throughout December for $27 or for just $7.50 when you spend $75 or more on Close to My Heart Product. This is one stamp set that you just have to have!

 

 

The first card I stamped the flowers using the masking technique randomly in Slate Grey Ink, over white cardstock. I added some of the stripped Vellum from the Uptown Fundamentals Paper Pack over the background to further soften it. To attach the vellum I have hidden some glue dots behind the Flower & the Gold Sequins. I chose my main flower to colour in & fussy cut out to appear on top of the vellum with the Best Wishes Setiment. Added some colour card to match the flower & some rose gold Foil tape to finish off. I am really happy how pretty this card turned out.

Best Wishes Card with Close To My Heart Thoughtful Flowers - December Stamp of the Month. www.maz.closetomyheart.com.au

 

My second card is a fancy Christmas card – yes I am still making Christmas Cards! I thought this flower look a tiny bit like a poinsettia or at least Christmassy when coloured in red & paired with the Oh Dear Paper. The flower was stamped a couple of times& fussy cut out, curled & layered & covered with the shimer pen. I added it to the wreath & if you look real close you may notice that the centre is not cut out. That was achieved by using the Circle Diffuser over the Wreath Thin cut – I will do a Blog post later this week about this technique – it is now in writing so now I have too 😉

Square Squash Christmas Card with Close To My Heart Thoughtful Flowers -December Stamp of the Month. www.maz.closetomyheart.com.au

The card has a bit of an unusal opening, but I really liked how the flower is the main feature & stays on the inside of the card as well as the outside when you open it.

Christmas Squash Card using Close To My Heart Thoughtful Flowers -December Stamp of the Month. www.maz.closetomyheart.com.au

And well this card – I have already shared with my Instagram & Facebook Followers, but that was beacuse I created it as a Special Birthday card and I couldn’t wait to show people what I made! This one combines some pieces cut using the Cricut® Flower Market Collection. Lots & Lots of fussy cutting & colouring in. I also done some shaping to the flowers with the Embossing Tool & Quilling Tool. A lot of work but it was fun to create while I binged watch Gilmore Girls.

Happy Wishes on Your Day with Close To My Heart Thoughtful Flowers -December Stamp of the Month. www.maz.closetomyheart.com.au

As you can see I had a lot of fun playing with this month’s Stamp of the Month: Thoughtful Flowers & you can add it to your cart at full retail price of $27 OR, with your qualifying order of $75, add it at checkout for the promotional price of $7.50. You only have until August 31st, to own it. I cannot wait to create more things with this stamp & share with you.

And I’d love for you to leave a comment before you head on over to the very talented Georgia O’Shea – Georgia Creates to get more wonderful ideas on how to use this stamp set.

Enjoy the hop & thanks so much for taking the time to check out these ideas with this month’s Stamp of the Month. I hope you enjoyed what I created as much as I enjoyed making them.

See you soon.
Maz

8 thoughts on “CTMH Stamp of the Month: Thoughtful Flowers (S1612) Australasian Blog Hop

What do you think?

