Close To My Heart City Sidewalks Paper Suite: Australasian Blog Hop

Australasian Blog HopA Happy Hello and welcome aboard our City Sidewalks Paper Suite Australasian, Close to My Heart Blog Hop.

If you have arrived here from the amazingly creative Lauren Moore CTMH Craftings  then you are in the right place.

If you landed here by accident, no problem, please join in by following the link at the end of this post.

I’ve had loads of fun playing & creating with the Close To My Heart City Sidewalks Paper Suite and well it has helped me increase my stash of much needed Christmas Cards.

My First Card is a cute Shaker card using the Blue Word designs from the City Sidewalks Paper suite & one of the Z strips & some Green & Silver Striped Washi tape. I also used the Wreath Stamp & it’s co-ordinating Thin Cut, the Gift Thin Cut for the bow & the cheeky Elves from The North Pole stamp set made an appearance. The shaker is created with a Flip Flap & holds Gold Sequences that I removed the glue dot backing from. Lots of fun & pretty cute.

city-sidewalks-paper-packet-wreath-elves
The second card I have used the Wreath & Wreath Thin Cut again & only used a scrap piece of the paper & some of the Red Spotted Washi tape, which is part of the City Sidewalks Paper suite. I teamed the Wreath with the Happy To Be Friends Stamp set with the flowers & sprigs of leaves.

Merry Christmas Card with City Sidewalks Paper Packet (X7213B), Wreath & Wreath Thin Cuts & Merry Christmas from Th North Pole. www.maz.closetomyheart.com.au

And My Third & Final card well it too uses the Wreath & The Wreath Thin Cut (I love these two items at the moment) & one of my favaourite Christmas Stamps Surfin’ Santa. The wreath focuses in on the Surfin Santa & the water coloured background. I used lots of scrap City Sidewalks Paper & glitter tape to create some banners.

Surfin Santa Wreath Chrismas Card with Close To My Heart City Sidewalks Paper Packet (X7213B), Wreath & Wreath Thin Cut. www.maz.closetomyheart.com.au
I hope you enjoyed what I have created & shared with you today and I’d love for you to leave a comment about what I have created with the Close To My Heart City Sidewalks Paper Suite, before heading off to the next stop.

Now head over to the very talented: Doris Taylor: Creative Inspirations who I am sure will showcase something absolutely wonderful with the City Sidewalks Range!

Enjoy the hop & thanks so much for taking the time to check out these ideas with this month’s feature on the Close To My Heart’s City Sidewalks Range…see you soon.

Maz

10 thoughts on “Close To My Heart City Sidewalks Paper Suite: Australasian Blog Hop

What do you think?

