CTMH Stamp of the Month: Purr-fect Halloween (S1608) Australasian Blog Hop

Australasian Blog HopA Happy Hello and welcome aboard our Stamp of the Month Australasian Close to My Heart Blog Hop.

If you have arrived here from the amazingly creative, Denise Tarlinton- Scrap Stamp Share then you are in the right place.

If you landed here by accident, no problem, please join in by following the link at the end of this post.

 

 

Aug Stamp of the Month: Purr-fect Halloween www.maz.ctmh.com.au

 

The start of the month always makes me happy because it  means the start of a NEW Close To My Heart Stamp of the Month. This month is the super cute Purr-fect Halloween, available exclusively throughout August for $27 or for just $7.50 when you spend $75 or more on Close to My Heart Product. This is one fun stamp set that you don’t have to use just for Halloween.

 

Crazy Cat - Aug Stamp of the Month Purr-fect Halloween. www.maz.closetomyheart.com.au

The first card I thought I would make a fun birthday card. I used some of the new Uptown Fundamentals it has vellum paper and gold foil accents (so pretty) and the new colour of the year – Sea Glass Cardstock. I used water coloured pencils to colour in the cat & add gold detail with a gold metallic marker on the banners. A bit of masking was required to get the fun birthday saying on the front of the card. The word birthday came from the Happy to be Friends stamp set.

And well this is a Halloween stamp set & I like Halloween even though it is not as widely celebrated here in Australia – I still think it is fun to create something. I normally make some little Halloween treats for co-workers but who knows maybe I might make a card this year for them?
Happy Halloween - Aug Stamp of the Month Purr-fect Halloween www.maz.closetomyheart.com.au

This Halloween card is based on a card design from page 23 of the NEW 2016-2017 Annual Inspirations Idea Book. It also used the Uptown Fundamentals & the colour of the year – Sea Glass Cardstock (which I think might be one of my go to colours for a while) and see that ribbon – that is from Rustic Home Ribbon Pack, yes we have lots of ribbon! And not sure if you can make out the sparkle on the hat & bat wings well that was achieved by adding some clear shimmer brush to the pieces. I just love the little touch of glitter that you can just see.

I had a lot of fun playing with this month’s Stamp of the Month: Purr-fect Halloween & you can add it to your cart at full retail price of $27 OR, with your qualifying order of $75, add it at checkout for the promotional price of $7.50. You only have until August 31st, to own it.

And I’d love for you to leave a comment before you head on over to the very talented Shaunna Richards – Passionate About Pages to get more wonderful ideas on how to use this stamp set.

Enjoy the hop & thanks so much for taking the time to check out these ideas with this month’s Stamp of the Month. I hope you enjoyed what I created as much as I enjoyed making them.

See you soon.
Maz

10 thoughts on “CTMH Stamp of the Month: Purr-fect Halloween (S1608) Australasian Blog Hop

What do you think?

