CTMH Share The Love – Australasian Blog Hop

Australasian Blog HopShare the love this February by checking out this Australasian Close to My Heart Blog Hop.

If you have arrived here from the amazingly creative Meryl Cheetham – Mez’s Craft Room then you are in the right place.

If you landed here by accident, no problem, please join in by following the link at the end of this post.

 

 

Share the Love: Close To My Heart will also donate $7 USD of the proceeds from this stamp set to Operation SmileSome Quick Info
Close To My Heart will also donate $7 USD of the proceeds from the Share the Love stamp set to Operation Smile™, an amazing organisation that provides surgeries to repair cleft lips and palates for children all over the world!

Today we will be sharing some inspiration using “Share the Love”.  We hope you will be compelled to purchase this set and in so doing, contribute to the life changing work of operation smile.

 

What I made
I had so much fun with these stamps that i just had to combine them with our other Operation Smile stamp set : Animal Greetings. These cards were a labour of love with masking, watercolour & colouring in with the ShinHan™ Touch Twin™ Markers.
Whale Hello there: Share the Love featuring Animal Greetings. La Vie En Rose paper scraps with sliver sequins. Colouring done with ShinHan™ Touch Twin™markers, background inside the Doodle circle created with watercolour sets.
Whale Hello There: I stamped the whale in Black Memento™ Ink & coloured it in with the ShinHan™ Touch Twin™ markers. I stamped the speech bubble & done some fancy masking so that I could use part of the Whale Hello there stamp from the Animal greetings. And then some more fancy masking & stamped the circle from Doodled Designs. And then some tricky watercolours. I used La Vie En Rose paper scraps with sliver sequins with the cute little arrowed heart to finish off the card.

You make me Smile, say Cheese: Share the Love featuring Animal Greetings. CTMH Operation Smile Stamp sets. La Vie En Rose paper scraps with siliver sequins. Colouring done with ShinHan™ Touch Twin™markers.
You make me Smile, say Cheese: I stamped the mouse in Black Memento™ Ink & coloured it in with the ShinHan™ Touch Twin™ markers. I stamped the speech bubble and within the circle from Doodled Designs, I added a saying from the Animal greetings stamp set. And then some more fancy masking & stamped  I used La Vie En Rose paper scraps to finish off the card.

You are so pawsome, you make me Smile: Share the Love featuring Animal Greetings. CTMH Operation Smile Stamp sets. La Vie En Rose paper scraps with silver sequins. Colouring done with ShinHan™ Touch Twin™markers, background inside the Doodle circle created with watercolour sets.
You are so pawsome, you make me Smile: I stamped the dog in Black Memento™ Ink & coloured it in with the ShinHan™ Touch Twin™ markers. I stamped the speech bubble & done some fancy masking so that I could use part of the Dog – you are pawsome stamp, as you can see I masked to move the smile down a bit to make room. And then some more fancy masking & stamped the circle from Doodled Designs. And then some tricky watercolours. I used La Vie En Rose paper scraps with sliver sequins with the cute little arrowed heart to finish off the card.
Hey Love Ewe: Share the Love featuring Animal Greetings. CTMH Operation Smile Stamp sets. La Vie En Rose paper scraps with silver sequins. Colouring done with ShinHan™ Touch Twin™markers, background inside the Doodle circle created with watercolour sets.
Hey Love Ewe: Was made in the same way as the other cards – lots of masking, colouring in different mediums – lots of mess & creative fun!

Share the Love featuring Animal Greetings. CTMH Operation Smile Stamp sets. La Vie En Rose paper scraps with silver sequins. Colouring done with ShinHan™ Touch Twin™markers, background inside the Doodle circle created with watercolour sets.
And don’t they just look the sweetest together?

I hope you enjoyed my ideas of what you can do with the Share the Love stamp

Why not get your own Share the Love D-size stamp set and post your own artwork using the hashtag #ctmhsharethelove to help bring attention to a wonderful and worthy cause.

I’d love for you to leave a comment before heading off to the next stop, the very talented: Tanya Armitage HappyPapercrafting, who I am sure will showcase something amazing with the Share the Love stamp set!

Enjoy the hop and thanks so much for taking the time to check out these ideas using Share the Love stamp set & lets put some smiles on these kids faces…see you soon.

Maz

20 thoughts on “CTMH Share The Love – Australasian Blog Hop

What do you think?

