CTMH La Vie En Rose: Australasian Blog Hop

Australasian Blog HopA Happy Hello and welcome aboard our La Vie En Rose Australasian, Close to My Heart Blog Hop.

If you have arrived here from the amazingly creative Lauren Moore – CTMH Craftings then you are in the right place.

If you landed here by accident, no problem, please join in by following the link at the end of this post.

 

Today I am showing this Pirate card. Yes you read that correctly I made a Pirate card with La Vie En Rose Close To My Heart Products

La Vie En Rose and Pirate Birthday Card
The card is a three fold card and has a small strip that pops out a bit. The part that pops out allowed me to showcase the bunting & the very cute tall ship.  One part of the fold, folds to the back. This is where I will place the sentiment, it also helps make the card stand nicely.

I thought the black & white of the collection worked perfectly with the cute Pirate Birthday (A1186) stamp set.  I added some Fundamental Stickers from the Basics Pack  & Gold (Pirates LOVE gold) shimmer trim to tie everything together. I hope you enjoyed my idea of what you can do with the La Vie En Rose Collection.

I would love for you to leave a comment before heading off to the next stop, the very talented: Denise’s Blog, Scrap Stamp Share, who I am sure will showcase something amazing with La Vie En Rose Range!

Enjoy the hop! Thanks so much for taking the time to check out this idea with this month’s Paper Packet Feature…see you soon.

Maz

10 thoughts on “CTMH La Vie En Rose: Australasian Blog Hop

What do you think?

