CTMH Stamp of the Month: Beloved Bouquet (S1601) Australasian Blog Hop

Australasian Blog Hop

A Happy Hello and welcome aboard our Stamp of the Month Australasian Close to My Heart Blog Hop.

A new Year & a New Stamp of the Month – I hope you all have a happy wonderful New Year. If you have arrived here from the amazingly creative, Creating with Kara Davies then you are in the right place.

If you landed here by accident, no problem, please join in by following the link at the end of this post.

 

 

Close To My Heart January Stamp of the Month: Beloved Bouquet (S1601)

 

Today I would like to share with you these Cards, which features January Stamp of the Month: Beloved Bouquet (S1601), available exclusively throughout January for $27 or for just $7.50 when you spend $75 or more on Close to My Heart Product.

 

 

I made a bunch of yellow rose cards ready to use for a New Year of Birthdays heading my way.

If your in a hurry & need to hop on to the next stop then hop on over to the very talented Shaunna Richards, Passionate About Pages

If you get lost along the way, come back here and click on the link you need.

1. Lauren Moore, CTMH Craftings
2. Creating with Kara Davies
3. Maz Wood: Inky Fingers – – You are here
4. Shaunna Richards, Passionate About Pages
5. Denise’s Blog, Scrap Stamp Share
6. Wendy Hopper, Expressions of the Heart
7. Jenny Gilbert The Creative Heart
8. Doris Taylor, Creative Inspirations
9. Vandra’s Virtual CTMH Craftroom
10. Meryl Cheetham – Mez’s Craft Room

If you have some time up your sleeves & want to find out more how I created these cards read on through.

How to…
Creating the Flowers
To create the yellow rose flowers I used the Canary Exclusive Ink for the base (shadow type stamp image) and Honey Exclusive Ink for the shade (outline type stamp). The rose leaves were created with Sweet leaf Exclusive Ink for the base (shadow type stamp image) and Pear Exclusive Ink for the shade (outline type stamp).

I used Flaxen Exclusive Ink for the baby’s breath (Gypsophila) & for one of the cards where I used the rose outline as part of the background.

Each card I added some washi tape from the Limeade Washi Pack which just worked beautifully with the colours I done.

The Cards in more detail
Beloved Bouquet - January 2016 Stamp of the Month: Yellow Rose hidden Happy Inlay

This happy card was created using the Cricut to cut out the word happy. I left the word in place & set about stamping my design over the top. Once I was happy with the coverage I took out the word & backed with the word happy cut out in black. I done this 3 times to get some depth & then backed the whole card front in black before mounting it back onto Colonial White Cardstock.

Beloved Bouquet - January 2016 Stamp of the Month: Yellow Rose Happy Birthday

 

 

 

 

I created a mask (I just used some old wash tape as it is easy to remove) around the edge of the card front where I did not want my stamp design to go. & then stamped away. Once I removed the mask I added some pen doodling detail & the Birthday Message from the Happy to Be Friends (C1605) stamp set when I wanted some more Birthday Greetings as I thought this set worked well with this month’s stamp of the month.

 

Beloved Bouquet - January 2016 Stamp of the Month : Yellow Rose For You

 

I had a bit of fun creating the background in the bottom of this card. I used the outline of the rose & just randomly stamped until no ink – re-inked & started to randomly stamped again. I over stamped each image to create the depth. With the yellow roses I done some paper tole by cutting extra pieces & shaping with the embossing tool. The stem was drawn in with the Leaf Green ShinHan™ Touch Twin™ Marker.

Beloved Bouquet - January 2016 Stamp of the Month : Yellow Rose corner Fold Card

 

 

This card has a unique little feature in the top corner – it is known as the top corner fold card. It is cut into in a way that part of it stay up & forms a little square to add your feature image – my yellow rose. I love how part of the inside can be seen on the outside but I did not take advantage of that.

 

 

 

I cut a butterfly for all the cards because butterflies go with flowers! These were cut out with the Cricut® Artistry Collection & sponged with some colours to match the cards.

Add the January Stamp of the Month: Beloved Bouquet (S1601) to your cart at full retail price of $27 OR, with your qualifying order of $75, add it at checkout for the promotional price of $7.50. You only have until Jan 31st, to own it.

And I’d love for you to leave a comment before heading off  & remember to head on over to the very talented Shaunna Richards, Passionate About Pages to get more wonderful ideas on how to use this stamp set.

Enjoy the hop & thanks so much for taking the time to check out these ideas with this month’s Stamp of the Month…see you soon.

Maz

15 thoughts on “CTMH Stamp of the Month: Beloved Bouquet (S1601) Australasian Blog Hop

What do you think?

