CTMH White Pines: Australasian Blog Hop

Australasian Blog HopA Happy Hello and welcome aboard our White Pines Australasian, Close to My Heart Blog Hop.

If you have arrived here from the amazingly creative Vandra’s Virtual CTMH Craftroom then you are in the right place.

If you landed here by accident, no problem, please join in by following the link at the end of this post.

 

Today I would am showcasing a Half Circle Aperture Christmas Card, which features White Pines Close To My Heart Products I decided to focus on the red & blue colour combination.

Half Circle Aperture Card with CTMH White Pines paper, Fern Thick Twine & Red Enamel Gems

Poinsettia Flower made with CTMH Artiste cartridge with Fundamental Assortment Gold Glitter shapes
I made the Poinsettia Flower as the focus of the card & white pines paper became the support act. The Poinsettia  made with CTMH Artiste cartridge with Fundamental Assortment Gold Glitter shapes in the centre.

A poinsettia flower has the same shape to the leaves and flowers and the centre of the leaves are bright red which makes it stand out from the leaves. So they are easy to make – I have cut the flower shape Accent 3 (shift) on page 61 on the CTMH Artiste cartridge and used the Cricut Craft Room to use the hide/contour function to get rid of the circle in the middle. I scrunched up & sanded the flowers to give a nice distress look.

I hope you enjoyed my idea of what you can do with the White Pines Collection

I’d love for you to leave a comment before heading off to the next stop, the very talented: Jo’s CTMH Classroom, who I am sure will showcase something amazing with White Pines Range!

Enjoy the hop!

14 thoughts on “CTMH White Pines: Australasian Blog Hop

What do you think?

