4 weeks of “Christmas Craft”: Week 3

This week I thought that I would showcase a quick simple treat box.
I love this little self closing box – you can do so many things with it to really make it interesting. This time I kept it simple as I wanted to mass produce these for people to present them with some Christmas treats.

Christmas Self Closing Box
Christmas Self Closing Box featuring CTMH White Pines Paper

The box is made from 8.5″ x 6″ piece of cardstock – which means I can make two boxes from one piece of cardstock – so economical when you keep it simple. I have seen some fancy tops done on these boxes but that requires more cardstock & they are pretty fancy like this.

I used the White Pines Paper Packet to decorate it & added a cute bow from the Gold Fundamental Assortments which sits on top of gold shimmer trim. I had some left over holly leaves from another project & added some Red Enamel “Berries” Gems to finish off the holly.

Self Closing Box Directions
These are the cutting & scoring direction that I used.
You can make the top 4″ side taller than 1″ & add a fancier edge to it if you want to create something a bit fancier.
Self Closing Box Directions

Enjoy & share what you created using this idea.

What do you think?

