Home is where we Park it!

When I first saw the Camper Crazy (C1578) stamp set I knew I had to create a side step card with it. The different size campers/caravans/trailers were perfect for the setting & I knew that they would be camping in the woods!

Well I finally made the card just a day before the 2015 CTMH Convention so I could showcase this idea. I am so happy how it turned out!Camper Crazy Home is where you park it side step card

For the card base I used the a card from the 5 1/2″ X 4 1/4″ White Cards & Envelopes, Value Pack & then basically cut & scored it to create my side step card.

There are sooo many different templates for this type of card out there but this is what worked for this card.

Caravan Side Step Card instructions

I folded the White Card in half & cut down from the fold 6cm from the left & down 9cm

This left me one nice wide side & one skinner side. From here you can determine if you want the skinner side on the left or the skinner side on the right – it really doesn’t matter. I turned the skinner side into the steps but the steps could work just as on the wider side if you wanted wider steps.

 

To form the steps I kept the card folded & scored from the bottom 2cm, 3.5cm, 7cm & 8.5cm. This scored both sides. Now the card base is done I just had to assemble.

To assemble all the bits & pieces. I cut the trees out using the Art Philosophy Collection (Z3171) & I sponged on some colour to give some depth.

The campers/caravans/trailers were stamped in Black Memento & coloured in with ShinHan™ Touch Twin™ Markers & then I assembled all the pieces at different heights & depth with some foam tape & using the stairs to create this very cute card

Hope you enjoyed this

2 thoughts on “Home is where we Park it!

What do you think?

