CTMH Sangria: Australasian Blog Hop

A Happy Hello and welcome aboard our Sangria Australasian, Close to My Heart Blog Hop.

If you have arrived here from the amazingly creative Katrina Gabriel: All Things Papercrafty then you are in the right place.

If you landed here by accident, no problem, please join in by following the link at the end of this post.

Today I would am showcasing a Cascade Card, which features Sangria Close To My Heart Products & the Wavy Blooms stamp set.

Cascade Card featuring Sangria Paper Packet & Wavy Blooms

I love Cascade Card & they are very easy to make & there are plenty of patterns online. Mine is made up of two panels intersecting with slits. I have making these for years & just change the size &  depth of the folds as I need to. To decorate this one I decided to go more of a spring theme and use wavy blooms.

I have gold embossed & water coloured the wavy blooms flowers & fuzzy cut them out. It was easy with the new CTMH Watercolour paints to match the colour range of the papers. And yes you can emboss on the new CTMH watercolour paper. The gold embossing resisted the water colour to show through.

I just love the gold touches (I am more of a silver person so this is saying something) really set off these colours. So I added some more gold touches with Gold Sequins with some cute Pink Enamel Gems in the centre.

I cannot believe when I first saw this paper online I wasn’t too sure about it, but once I got it I fell in love with this paper range. It has been made with rich colours that work well for autumn & well spring. I have even made Christmas items with this range. I find this range very versatile.

I’d love for you to leave a comment before heading off to the next stop, the very talented: Patricia Manhire – Patricia Manhire’s Creative Corner, who I am sure will showcase something amazing with Sangria Range!

Enjoy the hop!

16 thoughts on “CTMH Sangria: Australasian Blog Hop

What do you think?

