CTMH Zoe: Australasian Blog Hop

CTMH Australasian Zoe Blog Hop

A Happy Hello and welcome aboard our Zoe Australasian, Close to My Heart Blog Hop.

If you have arrived here from the amazingly creative Doris Taylor – Creative Inspirations then you are in the right place.

If you landed here by accident, no problem, please join in by following the link at the end of this post.

Today I would like to share with you this scrapbook creation, which features the lovely Zoe Close To My Heart Products.

I went for a fun funky, playful look pairing the Zoe Paper Packet with Doodled Designs Flair (A1170) & Hopscotch Alphabet (E1028), matching colours featured in the Zoe Paper Packet by using Shin Han Touch Markers Leaf Green, Turquoise Blue, Cherry Pink on the title.

I created a cluster look with Zoe Complements (X7197C) & added some Carnival Washi Tape (the thin Pink & yellow) around the stamped title and I am really happy how it turned out.

I used the Stitch Guide (Z1852) to create the scallop edge & added some sparkle with Coral Shimmer Trim.

I added a Memory Protector Flip Flap to one of the photo wells. On this, I stamped on the outside with Stazon Ink & drew a heart with a Cherry Pink Shin Han Touch Marker. This will not rub off but if you make a mistake you can clean it off with Stazon Cleaner. On the other side of the Flip Flap I added one of the Cardstock Stickers from the Zoe Complements One of these stickers was also added for the journalling block & to another photo well.

I added doodling & Glacier Extra Thick Twine & sprayed some Smoothie Exclusive Inks using the spray pen to finish it all off.

I have made a sketch of the layout I done if you like to replicate.

Six Photo CTMH Zoe Scrapbooking Layout Sketch

I’d love for you to leave a comment before heading off to the next stop, the very talented: Patricia Manhire’s Creative Corner, who I am sure will showcase something amazing with Zoe!

Enjoy the hop!

26 thoughts on “CTMH Zoe: Australasian Blog Hop

  1. I “seriously love” this layout, love the font and especially the doodling. Pretty much any photos will look great with the bright colours of the Zoe papers and embellishments. Thanks for the sketch, I have added it to my file of layout sketches.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Oh please share with me what you do with the sketch. Glad you enjoyed this layout – it was fun making it too. I do not do many scrapbook layouts much more a cardmaker.

      Like

What do you think?

