CTMH Stamp of the Month: Choose Happy S1503

A Happy Hello and welcome

So I have finally made something with this months Stamp of the Month Set – Choose Happy .

CTMH SOTM March 2015: Choose Happy

 

March’s Stamp of the Month: Choose Happy is available exclusively throughout March for $27 or for just $5 when you spend $75.

And with this set you can make great things like this…

I used our amazing little Cut Above™ Birthday Treat Bag Kit to create a cute little birthday gift.

I stamped on the bag with Black StazOn™ Ink but because those lollies are dark you can hardly see it – but the square frame fitted perfectly in the window of the treat bag.

I created a closure for both the inside bag & the outside using one of the frames too. This was coloured in with our ShinHan™ Touch Twin™ Markers which allowed me to match the colours of the treat bag.

I also stamped one of the borders around the window to create my own frame & touched up the corners with the Marvy® Uchida® LePen™ Journaling Pen which matched the black ink I was using.

Oh you wondering how the border which is way longer than the bag got shorter? Well I used that great technique called masking. Simply place a scrap of paper over the area where you do not want the image to stamp & stamp away – now the image will go on the scrap & not on your project.

So how did I attached the loaded bag of yummy treats to the easy to decorate packaging? Well Washi tape of course! These Yummy treats are something that I picked up while on holidays to New Caledonia – they are like fantails only with dark chocolate – oh so good & oh so hard to part with.

Of course we cannot forget to decorate the back of the bag. While I didn’t use any thing from this month set – I cut the cute dear & bunny from the Cricut® Artfully Sent Collection this was to tie in with the dear theme I had going on with the card & gift.

Add the March Stamp of the Month: Choose Happy stamp set to your cart at full retail price of $27 OR, with your qualifying order of $75, add it at checkout for the promotional price of $5. You only have until Mar 31st to own it. Opps sorry people that gives you less than 18 days to get it – so hurry!

I’d love for you to leave a comment before heading off to do what ever else you need to do today.

One thought on “CTMH Stamp of the Month: Choose Happy S1503

What do you think?

