Gratitude Journal 2015 – Day 2

Yep I know I posted Day 1 today as well as Day 2 –  See Day 1 why.

Ok I am a little bit excited because today I discovered that the My Crush™ Assortments FIT in the My Creations™ kraft mini book, which you can get as an option to include with your Year >> Noted paper kit (which I did)

Mind blown – not sure why  it should be a surprise to me – as CTMH normally makes things work with other stuff that they already make.

And it also means other types of pre-printed things that need minimal decoration for me to add my Gratitude thoughts – hopefully making it easier for me to keep this up!

Read that as more things to take on my train ride to & from work – I may have to set up a crafting spot in the carriage!

Anyway as I have the kit (which comes with some great pattern paper that I can cut up & use & cute stamps) & the mini book – mind made up today what I am going to keep my Journal in!

It is compact & even though there are only 10 Memory Page protectors inside – some are split in two. Allowing me to keep smaller journal points like I have done today.

And I have some ideas to incorporate some Flip Flaps in there for more pages. And well I can always get another one if it becomes too full!

Still haven’t worked out what I am going to do on the cover yet but will keep you updated on that. I need to get some more modge podge.

In the mean time here it is…

Day 2

Once I realised that I was going to be using this as my book to hold everything I started to have fun with it. I have used a number of techniques on this piece.
– Stamping on the protector with stazon ink (Not everything has to be in a protector)
– Distressing the edges
– Spritzing ink
– Journalling Strips

In the above photos you can see the difference when the journal card is outside the protector.

This piece is making me smile – so happy how it turned out.
Loving the layering that is happening here.

What do you think?

