Make a cute Monster Mash Birthday Card

As I was about to head off to dinner I found out that today was the birthday of one the people we were meeting at dinner with.

I have known this person for a while – but never their birthday. The dinner was more about catching up with one another just before Christmas & the timing was just right to celebrate his birthday.

So I very quickly whipped up this Monster Mash birthday card using the Cricut® Artfully Sent Collection for everyone to sign.

I love how this turned out. The circle swing element looks great as an eye – I stretched out a circle to form ovals for the eyes & nose. The hair was had cut.

On the other side of the circle I stamped a Happy Birthday stamp. I added another panel for every one to sing on the back.

Used Marvy® Uchida® LePen™ Journaling Pen to create stitches.

The embellishments were some
Stuck on You Puffies
Mini Staples & Mini Stapler
– An arrow out of the Chalk It Up Assortment

It turned out to be quick & easy.
Not sure why I do not make more quick & easy cards?

They are really fun to make too.

The card was well received & we had a great dinner.

UPDATE

I have now made a vampire card using the same ideas.

Vampire Monster cut from Cricut® Artfully Sent Collection
View here for full details on how I made the card

What do you think?

