Engagement Card

I was asked to make a beach themed Engagement card & this is the idea I came up with.

It is a three fold card as a few people in the office need to sign it – hopefully the recipient will like it.

Hibiscus flowers get the Cricut collection from www.maz.ctmh.com.au
I created the Hibiscus flower using the Cricut® & the CCR.
I found a five pointed flower but the flower petals were not quite right so I doubled up & rotated slightly. I found a smaller five pointed flower that made up the middle. The stamens were harder so I went with a leaf stem – that I cut off the extra leaves. As you can see by the finished card I did use everything – but a girl can change her mind.

Have you been crafting this weekend?
Share what you made on my Facebook Page.

2 thoughts on “Engagement Card

What do you think?

