Bottoms Up

Bottoms Up Beer Mug Card

Bottoms Up Beer Mug

A Good bye card for a male co-worker. Most people find it hard to do male cards but I seem to always find something to do. I think I like the challenge.
This male co-worker isn’t really a big drinker but it suited him & he loves food which is why there is a cup cake there.

The colour of the beer was done with ink pads & making up shades of ink using re-inkers & water. Bubbles were done with embossing powder & gold sequins.

I would have like to have done the foam in puff paint but I ran out so it is think white embossing powder.

The cute cupcake was cut out from the Cricut® Artiste Collection as I needed a larger cupcake to work with the 30cm tall card. I stamped the little banner to attach to the “wrapper” & realised I need a Good Bye stamp – oh well out comes the hand writing.

The card itself is a three card fold allowing enough room for the whole office to sign. The three fold was created first then the shape – adding the handle separately.

All up I am pretty happy how this one came together.

One thought on “Bottoms Up

What do you think?

