Paper piecing Cards

I was going through some old pictures of cards that I made over the past couple of years & I notice a bit of a theme happening with the cards that I have made for mostly people I work with. I had created paper pieced cards from designs that I drew up.

Papercraft paper piecing involves of making a picture by  cutting pieces of coloured or patterned paper out from a design and layering them on paper.

As you can see I have made many designs over the past few years & I think I need to start to do more of these & maybe even incorporate designs into my scrapbooking.

I think what I like about this style is that it allows me to be a bit more creative. It allows me to combine my love of drawing & my love of papercraft together.

One thought on “Paper piecing Cards

What do you think?

