Mr & Mrs I Do

I made this cascading wedding card for a lovely friend & my ex manager from work who is getting married on saturday week. As I wanted everyone in our office to sign it had to be a larger than normal card but because it was a wedding it also had to be special.

The cascading front made it special & the tri-fold on the back allowed lots of well wishes – in fact I had so much room it didn’t all get used – always the way with office cards – either there isn’t enough room to sign or there is too much white space.

I fixed up the white space issue by cutting out some words using the cricut.
A lot of the flowers & the flourishes were also cut out on the cricut.

To start off I used the Ivy Lane Workshops On The Go™ Scrapbooking Kit as it had the colours of cardstock I wanted & some lovely resin & purple material flowers & gems already to be used & made the whole thing tie together.

I was very happy how it all came together in the end & it showed that you do not have to use a kit as it was intended for but you can make other things out of the kit.

What have you been making?

What do you think?

