Procraftination, Proscrapination, Prostampination or just plain old Procrastination

Tonight I am prcraftinating, proscrapinating, prostaminating well really just procrastinating!

I am being unproductively creative specifically.

I started a bunch of other projects when I should had been working on the wedding card. I want to make it special & I loads of ideas but could not settle on one.

So what do I do I pulled out some my toys to make an off the page project then my scrapbooking in hopes that it will channel so of the ideas, then I pulled out my stamps to start on something else. & all I have really made is a huge mess of my toys. Which I now have to clear away for the end of the day or the cats will play with them. Well really they will sleep on top of the work, the little one will eat the paper & the big one will nudge something off the table just because he can..  Sigh!

And what am I doing instead of clearing away? I am procrastinating! – Writing a blog post about my little hops & flutters from one project to the next. Checking my wordpress reader – all in the name of doing something else other than what I should be doing.

Ok time to stop the procrastinating & get onto what needs to be done – mmm but I just realise there is actually something good on TV tonight & well I still haven’t read that blog post & I am pretty sure I have some pretty flowers in the bottom of the cupboard which will work on the wedding card. So If I start pulling everything out now. Oh and I still have to sleep & tomorrow is Sunday so I have plenty of time….

“Time you enjoy wasting is not wasted time.”
― Marthe Troly-Curtin

Yes I realise the irony of placing this in the category of inspiration - maybe it should be lack of...

One thought on “Procraftination, Proscrapination, Prostampination or just plain old Procrastination

  1. Pingback: Random Inspiration: Time Wasted | Rose B Fischer

What do you think?

